Ken Gustafson Named Women’s Basketball Play-by-Play Announcer

Ken Gustafson

Ken Gustafson has been named the new women’s basketball play-by-play announcer for the 2013-14 season.

Ken Gustafson has been named the new women’s basketball play-by-play announcer for the 2013-14 season. Gustafson has lived in Atlanta for more than 30 years and sat down for a couple of quick questions as he starts to get ready for the upcoming season.

Q – What is your working background?

I graduated from the Complete Game Broadcasting School in Atlanta after adding to my skills in broadcasting, producing, board operations and video editing. I’ve run my own film business (Time Capsule Sports Productions) as a videographer in Atlanta for years. I’ve produced high school tv shows, broadcast high school games and written for multiple sports web sites. I have worked at five radio stations in metro Atlanta as I’ve learned my skills. I have a passion for sports and enjoy the competitive arena.

Q – What is your personal background?

I’ve been in Atlanta now for more than 30 years, growing up in Stone Mountain and still living in the Lawrenceville  area. I played sports at Killian Hill Christian School in Atlanta and at Bryan College in Tennessee. I’ve written and covered sports from my high school days to the present. I minored in communications in college and had a strong passion for history, which was my major.

Q – What was your impression of Georgia State women’s basketball at first glance?

I noticed that the roster is the best it’s ever been in Coach Baldwin-Tener’s time at Georgia State and it appears the move into the Sun Belt could be with good results. The team looks like it has gained valuable experience now and has maturity to make big plays at ends of games. I sense a fiery passion in Coach Baldwin-Tener and think this year’s team will reflect her enthusiasm and winning ways.

This entry was posted in Basketball, Georgia State Athletics, InsideGSUSports. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ken Gustafson Named Women’s Basketball Play-by-Play Announcer

  1. Pingback: Gustafson to call Georgia State women’s hoops | Sportscasters Talent Agency of America

Comments are closed.