Giving Thanks: Letters to PAC Members

The Panther Athletic Club is a vital part to Georgia State’s success and from time to time, our student-athletes want to say thank you for the support they receive. Beginning in October, InsideGSUSports will feature a different student-athlete’s thank you letter each month. We will start with women’s soccer student-athlete Margaret H. Bruemmer, who took pen to paper to personally thank PAC members. This is what she had to say:

Dear PAC Members,

Soccer has always been a big part of my life. My love for soccer began at the young age of 5, when I played on my first recreational team.  My interest grew when my dad coached my brother’s team and my sister and I would tag along for practice. Over the years, I’ve had the ability to play with some wonderful teams and coaches. I invested 10 years with Atlanta Fire United, my club team, and played for Collins Hill High School. Our family spent most weekends and many holidays on and near soccer fields and parks. My family loves the sport and has always encouraged my passion.

This year I am a sophomore playing on the Georgia State women’s soccer team. I plan on majoring in exercise science. Georgia State University is a wonderful school because all of the coaches, professors and administrators who want to get to know each individual on a personal level. The university genuinely cares for its students and student-athletes. Another reason I love Georgia State is because my brother attended GSU and, now as a freshman, my sister joins me. She plays on the women’s soccer team as well. We are all a part of the Georgia State family.

As a member of the Georgia State women’s soccer team, I would like to thank GSU Athletics and Panther Athletic Club for their support. I am extremely grateful for the opportunities given to me as a student-athlete. Not many people get to say they played their favorite sport competitively at the Division I level. I am blessed to experience this part of life. I am proud to represent Georgia State University and our women’s soccer program. You are a major contributor to not only my success, but to the entire Panther family.

All Blue, All In!

Margaret H. Bruemmer
GSU Women’s Soccer, No. 5

This entry was posted in Georgia State Athletics, InsideGSUSports, Panther Athletic Club (PAC). Bookmark the permalink.