Men’s Basketball Gameday Nugget: Senior Day

To all of our fans who have followed along with my Men’s Basketball Gameday Nuggets this year, let me start off by saying thank you. It has been a lot of fun and generated some good discussion.

I will not have a nugget today, but would rather honor four great seniors who will play their last home game in the Sports Arena. I have had the privilege to work with Devonta White and Rashaad Richardson for the last four years. Manny Atkins joined us three years ago and Denny Burguillos has spent the last two with us.

As a Sports Information Director, they have been a dream group. They are easy to work with, respond when I call and never get in trouble. They work hard on and off the court, arrive on time when asked and do all of the little things behind the scenes to make my life a lot easier. I think this is why the media has enjoyed working with them as much as well.

So it will be bittersweet for me today and I have no doubt that at some point in the day I will shed a tear. However, the great thing is that I know this run is not over yet, by a long shot! These seniors are on a mission and I don’t now how many more weeks our journey will last, but I can guarantee that I, and everyone else in Panther Nation, will enjoy it all the way to the end.

So to Manny, Denny, Rashaad and Devonta, thank you. Thank you from all of Panther Nation for making us proud. And from this SID, words cannot express how much fun this journey has been.

–Mike Holmes

This entry was posted in Georgia State Athletics, InsideGSUSports, Men's Basketball. Bookmark the permalink.