Inside PantherVision: Final Exams and Good Eats

On the fourth Wednesday of every month, a member of the PantherVision staff will give a behind-the-scenes look at what’s going on around its area and the department. Over the course of every month, each department will be featured at least once. Coming Monday: Marketing.

Panther Family!

It’s Sherik here in the PantherVision offices again. As we wrap up our fall sports, get basketball in full gear and with the holidays upon us, it means one thing…final exams and good eating.

Although the PantherVision staff does not have to take final exams, I want to give you what my experience was like over the last month as volleyball, men and women’s soccer finished up. I never knew a lot about senior day with college given that I attended an art school where such things did not exist.

These days have been a great experience for me to see and understand what all of our student-athletes really meant to the teams and fans; the support they receive from all aspects.

What also made this a great month for all our seniors was that they all advanced to conference tournaments to not only play longer, but gave them a chance to go out with a bang!

I’m glad I was able to see the ceremonies and capture them to make them memorable for the players and families to see and love. This is why I love my job and the feeling I get to be a part of highlighting great moments.

Working in athletics can be hard work, but it also makes memorable moments that you can look back on and say that’s why you worked so hard. For us in PantherVision, we try to work with the same traits as our student-athletes and achieve the same ultimate goal – creating memories that last forever.

I hope everyone has a safe and enjoyable holiday and until next time, remember what you work so hard for and what the goal is and be thankful!

Thanks for reading and I will talk you this time next month!

–Sherik Hodge

This entry was posted in Georgia State Athletics, InsideGSUSports, PantherVision. Bookmark the permalink.